Review: Rookie Blue 4×13

*CONTAINS SPOILERS*

I can’t believe I’m so behind on posting this but I had to really let the episode sink in before I could post.

You Can See The Stars

I just want to start off with saying that this episode was probably one of Rookie Blue’s best. McSwarek fans finally got some hope! All season long we were wondering if Sam and Andy would find their way back to each other, and they did! Writer, Tassie Cameron, did an amazing job. There wasn’t one thing I hated about this episode.

I really enjoyed the different relationships that formed over this season; Oliver and Celery, Traci and Steve, Gail and Holly, and Dov and Chloe. I think they all fit perfectly together. Oliver calling Celery “babe”, Steve wanting to meet Leo, made my heart melt. After everything Traci has been through with the loss of Jerry and Oliver with his divorce its great to see them be able to move on.

image

 

image

I am a huge Flashpoint fan so it was great to see two of our team members guest star in the episode. Michael Cram was fantastic! And I hope Clé Bennett, Chloe’s husband, doesn’t stop Chole and Dov from being together. Now THAT was a big shocker! I can’t believe Chloe’s married! I’m excited to see how they deal with that story next season, as long as it doesn’t ruin Dov and Chloe.

image

This scene broke my heart. Mid season we saw Andy tell Sam that she knew it was time for her to give up on the chance of them getting back together, was tough. having to watch Sam pretty much do the same, even worse!

“I can’t be here anymore….with you.”

“I don’t understand.”

“I screwed up. It’s my fault. I screwed it up over, and over, and over again. Andy, I want you to be happy. More than anything in the world. More than anything I could want for myself. And you are…with him. And that means I gotta go.”

BUT SHE FOLLOWED HIM! That to me means everything. Then, things get intense.

THEY SHOT SAM! I was spoiled in the beginning of the season so I knew this was going to happen but seeing it, oh my gosh. As heartbreaking as it was I think this was the best McSwarek scene we’ve gotten so far.

image

image

image

“I’m right here and I’m going to hold onto you and I’m never going to let you go.”

………..

“I love you. I love you. You’re my story. Sam, you.”

My goodness, I can watch this scene, over and over again. This is what McSwarek fans have been waiting for! Sam was awake too! Absolutely amazing!

Rachael Ancherli deserves an award. I don’t know much about the Bipolar disorder but I feel she did an amazing job portraying someone who was dealing with a breakdown. When Sam was shot you could tell Marlo realized just how far things had gone.

image

Lastly, I think we should quickly touch the topic of Nick. I’ll make this quick because I’m not a fan of Nick and Andy. Don’t get me wrong I absolutely adore Peter Mooney. I just think allowing Nick and Andy to get together was a bad idea. I think Nick letting Andy go see Sam was his way of giving her back to him. He knows that Andy will always love Sam. Its like he’s come to terms with the fact that he will never have relationship with Andy that he was hoping for.

image

It’s going to be a LONG 9 months!

~ Jenny Q

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Rookie Blue 4×13

  1. One of the few honest reviews, thank you, there is no one but Sam and Andy, from s1, it has been there, and the writers tried, but I don’t think they did it.

    • Thank you! & thank you for reading and taking the time I comment! I’m hoping the writers are nice to us next season and bring back the McSwarek we all fell in love with, no more waiting haha!

Leave a Reply

