Happy December!

Hi everyone! Happy December! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We had our Thanksgiving up at my Uncles house this year. We usually have it at our house but my Uncle is planning to move so this would be our last Thanksgiving at his house.It was a great night but kind of sad. Once my Uncle moves the four of us will be all alone on the East coast. My mother is the 8th child out of 9 and all of her brothers and sister are out in San Diego. My sister and I were planning on going to NYC for the Macy’s Parade but we didn’t know if the balloons were going to be up because of all the wind. It would have been a waste if we had gotten up at 4am traveled to the city in the cold just to find out they wouldn’t be up. When my sister and I were little we used to pretend we were singing on the floats. We we’re so adorable 😉

I can finally start my chocolate advent calendar! Christmas is right around the corner! I have to say that so I don’t remember the fact that the last day of classes for me isn’t the 17th like it usually is but the 23rd 😦 I also need to start thinking of gifts for everyone…. I’m so excited to start decorating! We’ve already got the outside decorations out and we’re now starting inside. Decorating my house usually takes weeks because we go all out. It’s also now officially acceptable to wear my snowflake necklace. My mom and my aunt have called me their snowflake since I was little. I blame them for my obsession with snowflakes.

Most of the pictures are on my sister’s camera but here is a little peek inside our Thanksgiving.

11.30.12 426

This is Simon. He hates people.

11.30.12 430

Uncle Ron’s lovely table setup.

11.30.12 428

Caitlin found this cute idea for stuffing cupcakes. They were yummy!

11.30.12 453

It’s not a party at the Gold’s unless there’s Jenga involved! I lost…

11.30.12 454

Apple crumb and pudding pies made by my sister.

Well that’s all for now! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving and enjoyed time with your friends and family! Oh, and Happy Hanukkah!

~ Jenny Q

Leave a Reply

